Artist Aloud: Siddharth Ahuja

Meet Siddharth Ahuja, A young talented designer with some really awesome pop culture designs. 

A little about Siddharth: “I’m studying for my BTech degree in Manipal University. I’m currently in the third year of college. My passions include football, music and design. I’m a huge fan of classic rock, and a follower of Liverpool FC.”
He sure is…
Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.06.25 pm
What design is for Siddharth:“Design started out as a hobby. I started learning Photoshop around a year and a half back, and have so much more to learn still. I’ve started to take designing more seriously now and hope to turn it into a profession. It’s a lot of fun to design and I love the whole process.”

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.10.21 pm

What themes/genres inspire his work:
“Most of my work is based on pop culture, movies or TV series that I’ve watched, Games that I’ve played and the music I’ve listened to. Therefore, all my work is really personal/special to me. Most of my work used to minimalistic but I’m trying to expand into newer things and challenge myself.”
Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.16.21 pm
Siddharth’s creative process: 

“It starts out as an idea first. Then I grab a pencil/pen and a notebook and start to scribble down stuff. Just a basic idea of how it should look. Then I make it on my laptop.”

What’s Siddharth currently upto? 

“Currently, I’m starting a Material design UI redesign of the Facebook Messenger app. Something lightweight, fun, and personal. Then there’s the occasional t shirt/poster design that I make if an idea pops up.”

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.21.35 pm

We need more inspiration! Help?

“Neelank Sachan, who is one of my seniors in college, who introduced me to design. His work is really amazing and inspirational. On a global scale, there are so many creative and talented people out there, and so many different kinds of art. I follow any good art I can find.”

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.24.00 pm

If not an artist, what would you be?

“I’d probably be a computer science engineer. Since I’m studying for it. But I would have loved to be a musician. That’s a field where my creativity really flows and it’s something I really love.”

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 2.25.34 pm

Like what you see and want to see more of Siddharth, then go on and click here.

Leave a comment